Early Mornings…

… pretty sunrises. I had the chance to take these while the hubby was loading his bike up on the car.

We headed up to North Park to meet up with the other people from the Run MS team. There were only three of us, and the other ladies were nice enough to stick with me while I did my 6 miles. It was so cold this morning! I think that Ellen said that is was about 18 degrees when she left her house. My Camelbak actually froze! My ipod did too, it said that I didn’t run as far as I actually did. I’m glad that the other ladies had better gps systems than me.

So, funny story. I went out and bought some pants at Marshall’s on Saturday. I found a nice pair of Adidas pants and didn’t bother to try them on since I have some other Adidas stuff that I run in. So I’m running in them yesterday and I realize that they are falling down. Since it was so cold the stomach was freezing and I could barely feel them falling down. I’m glad there weren’t too many runners out because I’m sure if there were I’d have been mooning anyone that was behind us!

It was a surprisingly easy run. I’m glad that I stuck with the program that I wrote up for myself (with the help of Woman’s Running). I’m hoping that it continues to be easy, because there are days that I look at the distance I’m supposed to run and I just kinda wonder how I’m ever going to run x amount of miles. This next Sunday I’ll run 7 miles for my long run, which is the longest distance that I will have ever run! I’ve heard that after you’ve run half of the distance that you’re planning to run that it get’s much easier! I’m hoping that is right…getting easier would be a great thing.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

