That is my friend Lynn. Lynn trained with me for the Pittsburgh Half Marathon. Every Sunday we’d be out running laps around North Park. She is pretty awesome! We met up last Saturday for a small community race about an hour from the ‘Burgh (an hour for me, Lynn lives right down the road from the park.) I was hoping to PR and run it in under 34 minutes. I didn’t take into account that it’d be so hot so early or that they’d throw in a trail at the end.

169       Sandra Stover*, Pittsburgh, PA             36:53   11:54

That's what I got. Not bad, not my worst time (that would be this  
827 2272 399 W20 Sandy Stover, 29*, Pittsburgh, PA 41:40 13:26)

I have moved down a couple of pace groups so that makes me happy! 

I'm going to go out on a long run tomorrow, hopefully 7 or more miles. I've been doing 4-5 
on my 'short' runs during the week so we'll see. 

Only 47 days till Disney!
Leave a Reply

